Love Poem … and the Law of Attraction

March 25, 2007

I did a poetry exercise the other day where I was given a list of words and phrases to get started and then some other words with a texture or taste to finish with and this is what I came up with:

 

Hopeful heart

Tender soul

Touched and sweet love

Lives peacefully in freedom

To love myself and more

The spice of love and lover

From child to adult

Smooth and silky love

Ripe, velvet and delicious too

Making love so spicy and tangy

To my body and my soul

© by Anita Jackson

The idea was not to think about it but just write…which I did. I was interested to see that I was not only writing about love but about giving love to myself as well as my loved one. One of the pieces of relationship advice I give is that we must love ourselves first. Love comes back automatically then…the power of the Law of Attraction…the more we give to ourselves, the more we are given…the more we believe we are loving and lovable the more we are loved. Be selfish in a good way…not to hurt others but just to love yourself.

by Anita Jackson

Love Doctor Reveals The Secret You Must Know to Completely Transform Your Relationship to its Highest Potential in her book, Rekindle The Magic in Your Relationship – Making Love Work at www.rekindlethemagic.com 

Leave a Reply

