Love not War!

July 4, 2007

I had the privilege of being interviewed on BBC 3 Counties Radio on Friday.  The most important thing for me is to reach as many people and to help as many people as I can with their relationship. My story is one of loss, abuse, divorce, more loss, feeling suicidal and then a friend held the mirror up for me. I realised I needed help.

 I went into counselling…I then wanted to give back because of the help and support I had received. So I became a counsellor (PGDipPsychosynthesisCounselling) and then I attained my teaching certificate and diploma in Imagework a very powerful tool, became a Reiki Master and a clairvoyant.

I looked at my marriage and my part in it and how I could have done things differently. I found the answer. I looked at my clients and what helped them the most in their relationships either with loved ones, family, friends and/or themselves. I realised that they needed the same as me…to love themselves.

 Why is it that so many of us don’t? Life happens…somehow we get the message when we are young that we are not worthy of love…we find a way of coping with that message. This survival kit, as I call it, is very necessary when we are young. However, when we become adults, it is no longer appropriate and we either are not willing to drop it and be different or we don’t even know we are acting the way we are.

Awareness is key to Loving ourselves and our loved ones.

If you are in any doubt, start noticing how you feel at any given time…notice what you say and how others react/respond, especially your loved one…

Start making “I” statements like “I feel hurt when you do that” or “I feel angry when you say this”. Staying with yourself is very empowering and stops any blame.

This is all a wonderful start…I still keep practising because there are times when someone will press my button and I have to breathe and not react but stay with how I feel.

I have a free teleseminar coming up soon… “Love not War!” for rekindling the magic in your relationship so that you can make love work…please go to www.rekindlethemagic.com and sign up for the free chapter of my book and weekly relationship help and hot tips…you will be notified about the teleseminar. You will also find the recording of my interview on the BBC.

(c) copyright 2007 Anita Jackson, author of “Rekindle the Magic in Your Relationship ~ Making Love Workwww.rekindlethemagic.com Love Wizard Provides Honest Guidance and Reveals The Secret You Must Know to Completely Transform Your Relationship to its Highest Potential

Leave a Reply

