“How can I Learn to Let Go of My Past Relationship so My New Relationship can Grow?” Paulina

October 22, 2007

When you start reading my book, “Rekindle The Magic In Your Relationship ~ Making Love Work” you will see that there is a chapter on this called Relationships and Our Past. However as some of you reading this may not have bought my book yet…

First of all it is important to keep seeing your loved one as them and noone else…no matter what they say or do that might remind you of previous relationships…. they are not any of them…so check out what your loved one means by what he says or does…if you still feel angry, hurt, unloved, unimportant, uncared for, etc then say “I feel….(whatever the emotion is) when you say/do that.” You might also want to follow up with “and what I would prefer you to say/do is ……”

Unless we check things out, assumptions can get us into all sorts of trouble…I have put a great story in the book that shows this.

In my book I talk about how before and in my marriage I was focusing on not wanting a husband like my father…I was wrong…

As I say in my book, many clients have found it challenging to think of what they do want…they can very readily say “I don’t want….”

Find what was the learning and growing point from your previous relationship and be grateful for that. Find all the good things about your previous man and the relationship itself because you want to keep all these in your current relationship. It is only the bits you don’t want that you need to let go of.

It is IMPERATIVE that you focus on what you do want not what you don’t want…however by saying what you don’t want is a great start because then you can find the polar opposite – what you DO WANT. Once you have it, keep focusing on what you do want and no longer look at what you don’t want.

Build a picture of what you want and make very clear…step into the picture as if an actor on the stage…embody what you want with all your senses.

This will help.

(c) copyright 2007 Anita Jackson, Author of “Rekindle the Magic in Your Relationship ~ Making Love Work”. Internationally

recognised Love Wizard gives results-based guidance that creates the love and happiness you deserve in your life.

Get your…
FREE chapter of book at http://www.rekindlethemagic.com PLUS
FREE weekly relationship guidance and Action steps AND
FREE teleseminar at http://www.rekindlethemagic.com/teleseminar1.php

Leave a Reply

