“What is your best idea for a romantic date with My wife?” Joe

October 27, 2007

I don’t know how long you’ve been married, but I think it’s wonderful that you are wanting to take your wife on a romantic date.

I believe it is always better to do what your wife would consider a romantic date…so I would ask her.

If you want it to be a surprise then I would suggest that you do some research….

Think back to times when she has said, “I’d love to do that” or words to that effect when she’s referring to a romantic idea she’d heard or seen.

Have there been any romantic films or books where there’s been a particular date scene that she felt was romantic?

If you have a teenage or upwards daughter, ask if she knows what your wife would consider a romantic date with you.

Or ask her friends.

Everyone is different. In my book “Rekindle The Magic In Your Relationship ~ Making Love Work”, I mention a few things like taking time away from the home…if you can, go away for the weekend or at least a romantic meal for two.

I don’t know who does the cooking in your home but if it is your wife, then, if she’s anything like me and my friends, she’d love a romantic meal out. Find the most romantic restaurant you can…again do some research and visit the restaurant first. However, for me the food is more important…so make sure the food is good. If I had to choose, I would prefer a place that was less romantic but had excellent food…your wife may be different…I have to leave you to decide that.

In my book, I write about how my daughter takes her husband to Chelsea Football Club (one of England’s top football – soccer – clubs) so he can watch the game on the Saturday afternoon while she goes shopping and then they spend the rest of the time together. However the first time she organised this, she went to the match with him because she enjoyed football then. Now she prefers to go shopping instead and he’s very happy with that.

I’m not suggesting you take your wife to a football match but more to give you the idea that you might not want to do something that she wants to do. However, you would really impress her if you organised somewhere she really loves but you do not. So think about what she really would love to do even if you wouldn’t want to do it.

If you go down the route of asking your wife what she considers romantic, you can always do it again later as a surprise. If it’s somewhere like a restaurant or hotel, make sure each time that it is still of the same quality and style or better.

Generally, a woman would love a candlelight dinner for two with flowers and to be pampered…really taken care of. So make sure you are Sir Walter Raleigh on your date…opening doors, carrying her over puddles, making sure she doesn’t put on or take off her own coat, that you let her go in front of you when walking in single file…etc. In fact, I would make sure you did this last bit all the time…so many men seem to have let this go in these times of equality…I know some women have been ungracious when a man has opened a door, etc for them but if I were a man I would continue to do it.

I hope this helps.

(c) copyright 2007 Anita Jackson, Author of “Rekindle the Magic in Your Relationship ~ Making Love Work”. Internationally recognised Love Wizard gives results-based guidance that creates the love and happiness you deserve in your life.

Get your…
FREE chapter of book at http://www.rekindlethemagic.com PLUS
FREE weekly relationship guidance and Action steps AND
FREE teleseminar at http://www.rekindlethemagic.com/teleseminar1.php

Leave a Reply

